Hello everyone

This might not be a post about books, but I think sometimes we need some ‘fun pandemic anecdotes’ to tell because, let’s be honest… it has been a harsh time. We’ve been in lockdown for a while. Going out with friends and having a laugh out there is just not happening. Life for most has been reduced to home office and binge watching Netflix (don’t deny it, I’ve been there too XD).

So, life with my boyfriend has become a routine as well. We used to go out all the time, visiting museums, going out for delicious lunch, or the movies, we did a lot of things and then, pandemic. So now we mostly binge watch shows, read, and recently we’ve been playing a lot. That’s it. Not a very fun day to describe, which is why we find funny moments in our daily routine.

A while back my boyfriend got obssessed with a anime called ‘Dr. Stone’, which hevily relies on science. The premise is that society got turned into stone and thousands of years passed before Senku, our protagonist finally broke the curse and woke up. He has always been crazy for science so he decides he’ll save humanity. Our antagonist is a muscle boy who only wants to wake up strong teenagers and kill every adult because they are evil and corrupt, so you basically have to opposite sides. The series are actually good, but every now and then there’s lots of science in the episodes and it gets exhausting.

So we were watching, and I got tired because I’ve nevet been good with science, so I asked my boyfriend if we could change to something else so my brain could take a brake. He was all like ‘yeah, sure’. He closed down Crunchy and opened up Netflix. I thought he was going to put a light-hearted movie, so I got distracted for a second when my movie started up. A couple of minutes later I realised he put ‘Radioactive’, the Marie Curie movie, and I couldn’t help it, I just suddenly heard myself yelling: ‘Hey, this is science again!’ Boy, did he laugh.

So we had a laugh about my science frustration, watched a comedy and later on we did actually watch ‘Radioactive’, it’s a good movie, so that’s it. Just a silly anecdote for you guys today. I haven’t been finishing a lot of books lately, having problems concentrating and I’m stuck with my current reads so I’m playing and watching movies instead.

Carol GF(c)
For book content check out my social networks:
Goodreads: Carol GF
Instagram: a.girl.and.her.books.9

Deja un comentario